Arimus is divided in four administrative states (Sangri, Partos, Culma and Tusco), all of which obey the president and national laws.

Every state has a State Chief. This local politician is highest in political rank within the state. They meet the president 12 times a year, to discuss governmental issues related to the different states.

Different issues on national level are appointed to ministers in charge. The annual re-election of the president takes place on the islands national day, 17 september.